Reminiscences of HTYC choir

Occasionally I remember the choir back in HTYC. And I Am His Child – Moses Hogan is one of the songs I didn’t sing, but the seniors did. Now that it’s almost a decade since I’ve entered HTYC, my memory gets a bit fuzzy, and I’m not even sure whether I did sing this inspirational song, or whether I heard it sung by another school at one of those inter-school choir competitions. The point is, without my choir, I wouldn’t have come across this song.

I’m thinking of Dorothy, who by one little grade in her HKDSE this year lost her chance to university – she may be Catholic, but that doesn’t affect her standing with God as mischievously as the religious institution and its traditions have been.

Leave a Reply

